Man Ting Shiang @ Melaka

5 10 2010

When I arrived at Melaka a few weeks back, the first thing I ate was their local Dim Sum. Apparently, we were told that the most famous one is called Man Ting Shiang which is located along Jalan Ong Kim Wee. I had high expectations of this place since the place was already so crowded early in the morning. However, I ended up not being too impressed with the quality of the food there. Simply put, it doesn’t taste as good as the one I had at Foh San in Ipoh or Ful Lai at Kuchai Lama. Price wise, I had no idea how much the meal was as my brother-in-law paid for it.

Anyway, here are some of the food pictures taken.

And what did I say about the morning crowd?

Overall, the Dim Sum were only average at best. I guess once you had tasted something better, it is hard to settled for an average meal without feeling a little disappointed.

Man Ting Siang
Jalan Ong Kim Wee
75300 Melaka

Location Map


Actions

Information

One response

5 10 2010
Gan suyin

Not only pei Se Sis said it is terrible but my Fren also said.. It Taste horrible..

Leave a comment