Kung Fu Smooth Pan Mee @ Taman Sri Sentosa

11 08 2010

I have heard my friends talking about a famous Pan Mee shop at Taman Sri Sentosa a while ago. After doing some Internet browsing, I found out that this shop is also dubbed as “The elusive Pan Mee stall No. 28”. True to its name, it took me quite a while to locate this shop even when I was using Google Map while driving. However, my persistency paid off when I managed to spot this place after a few wrong turns.

Luckily there weren’t much customers by the time I arrived there. I ordered the big bowl of Pan Mee which costs RM 6.

While I am not too sure why it is named as ‘Kung Fu Pan Mee’, I supposed their noodles are skillfully made (hence the word Kung Fu) resulting in a surprisingly smooth texture.

And yes, it does taste very good. If I had to come up with a word to describe it, I would say ‘Original’ as the taste somewhat reminded me of how a good traditional bowl of Pan Mee supposed to be cooked.

The usual ingredients such as pork, fungus, black mushrooms, fried anchovies and potato leaves were there.

The noodle are longer than the usual Pan Mee shop elsewhere.

If I had to choose, I would say that this is one of the best Pan Mee stall I had been so far.

Kung Fu Smooth Pan Mee
No. 28, Jalan Seri Sentosa 9A/133
Taman Sri Sentosa
off Jln Klang Lama
58000 Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 016-288 3911 (Jesmond/Molly)

Location Map

Actions

Information

One response

11 08 2010
Suyin

The noodle Is nice but very strong pork smell in the soup.

Leave a Reply

