MC Curry Noodles @ Glenmarie

23 05 2010

Last week, while venturing out of my office for lunch, I recalled my colleague mentioning about this famous curry noodle restaurant at Glenmarie, Shah Alam some time ago. And since my taste bud was itching for something spicy that day, we headed down to the place to find out what the buzz was all about.

The first thing that struck me was the name of the name of the restaurant called MC Curry which sounded like an infrignment of trademark of another famous fast food restaurant. But upon searching the Internet, I found out that the owner is actually a ‘Mat Salleh’ named Mcculloch (his grandfather was a Scottish that married a local Chinese), hence the word ‘MC’ on their signage.

My colleague ordered their curry noodle soup which comes with chicken meat, tau fu pock, cockles among other things. The soup smells good and according to her, it was certainly tasty.

Yummy….

I took the dry version of curry noodle. I know that curry noodle taste best with soup but curiosity got the better of me and decided to try that instead. Thankfully, it was good.

The gravy was thick and flavoursome. Coupled with generous amount of potatoes, fried shallots and black sauce, it was a lip smacking meal.

Since the place is very packed during lunch hours, it is advisable to go early to get a seat.

Restoran MC Curry Noodles
No.7 Jalan Juruaudit U1/37
Section U1, 40150 Shah Alam, Selangor
Tel: 016 2770131

Location Map


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

