MSS 2011 Day 2: Enjoying the Breezy Afternoon with Bicycle Tour @ Golden Palm Tree Iconic Resort & Spa

9 10 2011

After the scrumptious lunch, we were told that there was another activity arranged for us. This time around, we will be cycling in group outside the resort.

I was initially hesitant to take part as the scorching sun above our heads left me feeling dehydrated quickly. But once our convoy were strapped up with safety helmets and started peddling from the Smiley Beach, I must admit, it is the most pleasurable experience I had the whole day.

I guess the idea of having a group of us touring around Sepang on a bicycle brought out the nostalgic childhood memories in me when I used to own a bicycle as a kid and enjoy cycling around my neighbourhood with my friends.

It was also nice to just take a scenic tour around the rustic villages or kampung areas as it reminds me how simple life can be there as compared to the hustle and bustle city life that we are so accustomed to. Kudos to Golden Palm Tree for coming up with the bicycle tour!

Registration for the bicycle tour can be made at the Excursion Counter at the resort lobby. Here is the daily schedule for the bicycle tour at Golden Palm Tree Resort.

10:00 a.m. Beginner Tour

11:00 a.m. Advance Tour

3:00 p.m. Beginner Tour

4:00 p.m. Advance Tour

Golden Palm Tree Resort & Spa Sdn. Bhd.
No. 67, Jalan Pantai Bagan Lalang
Kg. Bagan Lalang
43950 Sungai Pelek
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Tel: +603 3182 3600
Fax: +603 3182 3700

website: www.goldenpalmtree.com

email: info@goldenpalmtree.com

Actions

Information

One response

9 10 2011
jard

I believe the feet in the first picture belongs to Andi Kus. hehehehehe.. true what?

Leave a Reply

