Pao Xiang Bak Kut Teh @ Glenmarie

13 09 2010

A while ago, I blogged about Pao Xiang Bak Kut Teh which opened its newest branch at Glenmarie. Many of my friends visited the restaurant and unanimously agreed that the food was really awesome. The soup was thick and rich with herbal taste while the meat was soft and flavoursome. It was so good that I repeatedly visited my own blog just to reminiscent the food I had there.

Just a few weeks back, I decided to eat at this place again. Quality wise, the food was as good as the first time I tasted. Both the Pai Kut and Luan Kut (RM 9.50 per serving) were finished in no time at all. If you want more description about the food, please click here. Here are all the pictures taken during my second visit at Pao Xiang Bak Kut Teh. We also took the pork intestine and You Tiao which was equally good. Highly recommended if you are a Bak Kut Teh lover!

Pao Xiang Bak Kut Teh
No. 20, Jalan Jurureka U1/40
Seksyen U1
40150 Glenmarie
Shah Alam
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Website: http://www.paoxiangbkt.com

Location Map


Actions

Information

4 responses

13 09 2010
thedailygrunt

The food looks good enough to lick my screen

15 09 2010
Maggie

Hey I tried the same named place in Puchong Bandar Puteri. Agree the taste and flavor is good. But I don’t like the place. Could be caused by the fact I was spoilt by the Klang BKT shops where I can get garlic and fried onions. Plus, they didn’t have ‘yu tiao’ in the menu which to me is a big no no for BKT. But just to be fair, the porky treats were good.

15 09 2010
Nigel Low

Hi Maggie. Thanks for your comments. I only saw the you tiao on their menu during my second visit. Perhaps they just started selling it at selected branches.

8 04 2012
DANIEL

Hi All Eater,

Date : 08/04/2012

I just visited your Klang Centro branch and had my worst experience ever in Pao Xiang.

I thought my experience in Pao Xiang Berkeley Klang is bad enough but the Klang Centro is the worst.

Very very regret I still give Pao Xiang a chance to proof it is a good restaurant to have a good dinner.

Will NEVER NEVER go to ANY PX BRANCH for myself and my family or my friend.

The food is still OK but the customer service at both shop is so terrible terrible terrible.

I being to Kepong Branch and the service there is GOOD.

Regret to visit PX and made my dinner such a ad experience. Rather go to any restaurant around than this PX.

I tried give my comment to the PX management through their website but the comment segment not even working.

Regards,
UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER

Leave a Reply

