Restoran Do Re Mi @ Ara Damansara

8 09 2010

I am a fan of pork noodles. The best I had so far was a shop in Kepong which I don’t remember the name now. Perhaps, I will visit that restaurant again in the near future. For the time being, I had to settle for the one selling at Restoran Do Re Mi.

I ordered the dry version which costs RM 4.50 for a big bowl. Beside the sweet and savoury dark soy sauce, a good bowl of pork noodle should have sweet tasting roast sausage to complement the meal.

There was also chunks of pork meat in the soup which can be mixed with the noodles so that it won’t be so dry.

Too bad, the meal wasn’t that impressive. The taste was rather bland in my honest opinion. The roast sausage wasn’t flavoursome enough and there was a lack of soy sauce taste to warrant a thumbs up.

My recommendation is to stick with the bitter gourd noodle if you are going to this coffee shop for lunch.

Restoran Do Re Mi
Jalan PJU 1A/20G
Dataran Ara Damansara
47301 Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Location Map


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

