Wedding Card

9 03 2010

A few days ago, I received this cute card from my long time friend, Sharon. It turned out to be a a congratulatory card for my wedding. Nowadays, people hardly post any more cards due to the popularity of e-card. But in my opinion, receiving something tangible sure beats clicking on the virtual card on the computer screen anytime.

The card has a pair of couple sitting on a vintage car. The plate number reads “Love 1314″. Try translating that into Cantonese and you will know what it means.

But that’s not all. There is actually a detachable leaflet which can be pulled out from the bottom of the card.

A lovely sweet message on the leaflet. How nice!

Once the leaflet is pulled out, the couple sitting in the car would appear like this. I put the leaflet by the side to have a better view. So cute! Thanks Sharon.








