Rooibos Kafe @ Ara Damansara

27 12 2009

Last week, I stopped by Rooibos Kafe for lunch after my Morib trip. Feeling pretty exhausted and hungry, all I could think of was food. In case you are wondering, Rooibos Kafe shares the same name as Rooibos tea which originates from South Africa. From what I read on the Internet, the tea is caffeine free and contains some sort of health properties to alleviate stomach cramps, insomnia, high blood pressure and even eczema.

Being my second time to this place, I knew that their garlic bread was worth ordering. The deep yellow texture on the bread indicates the generous amount of butter and garlic mixture they used for them.

I also had the grilled BBQ chicken which came with black pepper sauce.

There were also some broccoli and potato wedges.

I must say, the wedges were very tasty as they added some sort of special flour to fry with it.

My girlfriend took the deep fried fish and wedges. The fish fillet kind of reminds me of chicken nuggets but it tastes good nonetheless.

The fried fish was also accompanied with coleslaw.

The wedges were so good (yeah I mentioned it again) that we had another basket of them.

Rooibos Kafe
A-G-17, Blok A
No. 8, Jalan PJU 1A/20A
Dataran Ara Damansara
Ara Damansara
47301 Petaling Jaya
Tel: 03-78456545

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 12 2009
RustieZac

Hey,
Love your food shots. I do hunt for food but not as much you.

Keep it up !

Cheers.

28 12 2009
nigellow

Your shots are great too! Keep up the good work :)

19 06 2010
sh

been there too! a place worth going i must say. love the food and service there.

2 thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

