Restoran New Seaview @ Paramount Garden

2 11 2010

*Non-halal post*

When I was working at Paramount Garden many years back, I would frequent Restoran New Seaview for the cheap and delicious hawker food. The coffee shop which is just a stone throw away from the Caltex petrol station has over the years earned its reputation as a crowd favourite as far as their food is concern.

Just yesterday, I had a chance to have my lunch there with my colleagues. I ordered the famous pork noodle which costs RM 5 for a big bowl. When the food arrived, I was rather shocked to see the portion being smaller. When I asked the helper whether he mistook my order, he pointed out that it was the big portion.

Anyway, the bowl of pork noodle still the same as I remembered it to be. The soup was sweet and had enough pork flavour in it.

The usual ‘spare parts’ such as liver and intestine were found in the bowl of pork noodle.

The only thing is that I ate a better version of pork noodle at Restoran Ten-Tien Fatt a couple of months back. The portion was much bigger and it costs less too. On the nutshell, I wasn’t impressed with the pork noodle at Sea View anymore. Not only was the portion visibly smaller, the price was also more expensive.

Restoran New Seaview
Jalan 20/7
Paramount Garden
Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Location Map








