Eat-Zy Teow Chew Porridge & Rice @ Sunway Mas

14 09 2010

When I was working in Petaling Jaya a few years back, I remember eating Teow Chew Porridge during lunch at a coffee shop at Sea Park. Unlike the ordinary porridge served with pickles and salted egg, Teow Chew’s version has a whole lot more side dishes. This of course, makes the meal more appetizing. Imagine my surprise when I spotted a Teow Chew Porridge shop at Sunway Mas last week. My colleague wanted to try another shop at the vicinity of the area but since it was closed that day, we decided to try the porridge instead.

Here are the side dishes we took…

Veggies (RM 1.50 per plate)

Taufu (RM 1.50)

Fish (RM 3.00)

Egg (RM 1.50)

Chicken (RM 2.00)

Overall, I find the food to be quite tasty. It has been a while since I went to the one in Petaling Jaya (hence I can’t really compare) but the food at Eat-Zy Teow Chew was appetizing. Even my colleague agreed with me.

But the bowl of plain porridge (RM 1.50) wasn’t filling for me. I had to order another bowl of rice (which costs the same) to fill my stomach. Other than that, parking was horrendous as it took me quite a while before I could find a place to park. I guess the tasty meal sort of makes up for the inconveniences I experienced.

Eat-Zy Teow Chew Porridge & Rice
No. 39-1 Block H Jalan PJU 1/3F
Sunway Mas Commercial Centre
47301 Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Location Map

Actions

Information

One response

14 09 2010
JM

Your colleague wanted to go try another shop or you wor?? lol

Leave a Reply

