Nyonya Colors @ Empire Subang Gallery

7 09 2010

One fine day, my colleagues decided to try out the food at Nyonya Colors. Located at the lower ground floor of the newly opened Empire Gallery Subang, the food was comparatively cheaper than some of the more swanky outlets there. Nevertheless, it was still considered pricey as I could get the same kind food at any Chinese coffee shop.

First up was the Mee Rebus (RM 8.90).

Honestly, for that price I would expect at least a decent meal. Instead, the gravy did not have enough ‘umph’.

For half the price, albeit without the comfort of air-conditioning, I can find a better tasting meal elsewhere.

The Asam Laksa (RM 8.90) did not fare much better.

It was disappointing to say the least. Again there wasn’t much ‘kick’ from the dish.

Honestly, I don’t think I would eat at Nyonya Colors again. Carrying the word ‘Nyonya Colors’ certainly has a lot of expectations to be met as Nyonya food is generally known to be really rich with flavours.

Sadly, this outlet fails to live up to that expectation.

Nyonya Colors
LG29, Ground Floor Jalan SS16/1
47500 Subang Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Tel: 03-5632 2010








