Taste Paradise @ Ion Orchard

3 05 2010

I must admit  that my photography skills was rather rusty when I got my  hands on a second hand Nikon D300 a few days back. It took me a while to get used to taking pictures using the viewfinder unlike the conventional point and shoot camera via my iPhone.

Anyway, here are some pictures taken at Taste Paradise which is located at Ion Orchard in Singapore. Uncle Liong and Auntie Serene was nice enough to treat us a meal at this very classy restaurant. The food is good and I heard it is one of the best dim sum restaurant around.

Glutinous rice wrapped with lotus leaf was really tasty.

Most of the time, I was too busy configuring the camera settings and forgot to take down the name of the food we ate. Lol. This is the deep fried prawn with mango roll which comes highly recommended by yours truly.

The roast duck is another dish which I like a lot. The sight of the dish is enough to make everyone feeling hungry!

I can’t remember what this noodle is called but it has little mushrooms. Good stuff indeed.

This is another unique dim sum with soft tofu inside.

Overall it was a very good meal. I am glad that we were able to try out the food at Taste Paradise.

Taste Paradise
Ion Orchard
2 Orchard Turn
#04-07 ION Orchard
Tel: +65 6509 9660

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

