Restoran Shabu-Shabu @ Bandar Puteri Puchong

11 03 2010

A few weeks back, I brought my parents to Restoran Shabu-Shabu at Puchong for dinner. It was their first time visiting this place although I have been there several times. My previous attempts to take pictures at this restaurant with my old Sony Alpha 200 failed as the lighting was pretty difficult to get good shots. Thankfully, the Nikon D300 didn’t have such problem as it was able to cope with the low lighting easily.

What makes Restoran Shabu-Shabu different from the rest of the buffet steamboat restaurant is the manner in which the food are being served. Placed on the conveyor belt akin to those at a Japanese restaraunt, various foods will slowly make its way to all the side tables waiting for the customers to pick them up.

Each customer will have their own steamboat pot which is a good thing for those who like to cook their own choice of food rather than sharing with other friends.

I took these slurpee which came in the form of orange flavour.

And here are some shots I took while waiting for my food to cook. Crab stick…

Mussels…

Fishballs…

Fishcakes…

Crabmeat balls…

Baby octopus (my favourite!)…

And a whole lot of other stuff to choose from…

For RM 26.90 per pax, it is certainly not cheap. But the variety of food to choose from kind of justify the price. A word of advice. It is better to go early as the place will be jam packed by 7 p.m. due to its popularity.

Restoran Shabu-Shabu
No. 55, Jalan Puteri 1/6
Bandar Puteri
47100 Puchong
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Tel: 03-8063 5796

Open daily: 5:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 06 2010
Sherry

was there first time but food not as much like your pics

14 06 2010
Shabu Shabu Restaurant Puchong « Kiss Mi

[...] The first time we went last year November we don’t see the mussels and baby octopus. I have so much of baby octopus and beef yesterday and I am satisfied. My housemate complains that she needs to go toilet twice as she must have eat something wrong. I don’t know of her as our taste bud is different. She also ate the baby octopus, I don’t like the mussels the strong taste I can’t take it. Check out pictures taken by Paradox of Life. [...]

Leave a Reply

