Kenny Rogers Roaster @ Subang Parade

17 11 2009

Unexpectedly, my six months old Dell Latitude hard disk crashed last night. All my post processed photos are stored there. And since those are my only copies, I hope it can be salvaged once the technician remove the faulty hard disk for me to connect it with an external casing.

Anyway, here are some pictures taken at Kenny Rogers Roasters at Subang Parade a few days back when I was having lunch there.

When Kenny Rogers Roasters arrived in Malaysia many years ago, its first outlet in Bangsar was a big hit. Firewood were used to roast the chicken which makes it tastier compared to KFC.

However, as years gone by Kenny Rogers Roaster became less popular. I even heard of stories where the chickens are no longer cooked using firewood. Putting rumors aside, I just came to know through Wikipedia that Kenny Rogers Roaster went into Chapter 11 bankruptcy and was since bought over by Nathan Famous Inc. in 1999. In Malaysia, the franchise was bought over by Berjaya Group.

We took the set menu which came with a quarter chicken and choices of three side dishes. The chicken was nicely cooked with brown sauce poured over it.

And here is the Garden Salad Pasta which is one of the side dishes that we chose…

… and the White Creamy Coleslaw.

They even throw in some nice Kenny’s Famous Muffins which came with the set meal and a choice of drink. Surprisingly the muffin was very good too.

Overall, I would rate this place as pretty good since I had a hearty meal that afternoon.

LG29D, Lower Ground, Subang Parade, No 5 Jalan SS16/1
47500 Subang Jaya
Selangor
Tel: 603- 5632 6150








